Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The argument as to whether or not the health department should get a major remuneration to compare to spend on remedies has been metamorphosed into a moot point. I, personally consent to the hilt that precautionary and health awareness steps are definitely a better option; nonetheless, this discourse delves into both viewpoint, accordingly. Apparently, the exponents that maintain the argument that halting than medicaments is a fundamental need - have their justification. The rationale behind their reasoning is more likely due to the fact that some life-threatening diseases have proven the use of a less honorarium of government's budget when these are being concentrated on suppression method. According to one survey by Chronicle-Journal, in 2009, for exemplification, 30% of South Africa's disbursement was saved when they encouraged health-awareness campaigns on AIDS compared to the last 10 years funding on rectification of AIDS. Put differently, following retardation can aid in halting many infectious conditions which could not be controlled by implementing treatment of billions. To illustrate, this COVID-19 virus has proven that taking precaution is the most powerful weapon to battle against disease than investing in ICU treatments. Conversely, are there any chances of improving a province's overall wellness by putting panacea part on rudimentary needs than spreading awareness? Certainly, yes, it follows the vindication that spending on other options which may not bring successful results is not a wise decision, but a waste of time and emolument. To epitomize, when a person knows that there is no chance of being saved from neurological conditions such as dementia, it is advisable not to bring education techniques, but more research and experiments of inventing new catholicon way are the main pivotal choice. Thus, the authority should allocate more to therapeutic measures. To conclude, having explored both standpoints, I recapitulate that mankind can obviously escape from numerous diseases by just following restrictions such as do's and dont's as per guidelines as well as enlightenment on health. Notwithstanding, one should also keep in mind that some heavy diseases must require cure than suppression.