It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages

It goes without saying that the trend of getting time off after finishing secondary education has skyrocketed conspicuously, nowadays. The argument as to whether or not it has provided boons or pitfalls has metamorphosed into a moot point. Notwithstanding, this discourse delves into both viewpoints, and subsequently, will put forward my own perspective, accordingly. Apparently, the exponents that contend that having a short vacation before enrolling into a post-secondary college has more rewards - have their justification. The rationale behind their belief is more likely due to the fact that when the youngsters get the chance to experience new things such as travelling or being employed for short pace can plummet their confusion between what to choose as a career; consequently, they can prepare for better future. Put differently, when younglings go abroad for tourism purpose the chances that they may retain cultural awareness surrounding the world and become more mature when it comes to taking a wise decision about their forthcoming career. Thus, the rationalization for the privilege of having short days off. Conversely, are there any negative sides to taking a time off? Certainly, yes, it follows the vindication that teenagers may hypnotise enjoying leisure hours rather than working on their upcoming deadlines. In details, they may be engaged in illegal activities to fulfil their enjoyment that does not know what boundary is for getting back to normal life! To exemplify, one research by Good Times, in the USA, in 2009 showed 30% of the growing population across the world who take a leap year could never be returned to their pivotal goals, and destroyed by being absorbed into addictions. Hence, these stumbling blocks can be proved as a dangerous side of enjoying a year off. To conclude, having both explored both standpoints, I personally consent to the hilt that overall benefits definitely supersede the downtrends; nonetheless, one should not forget that the negative side could impact in such a way from where it would be impossible to recrudesce.