Some people argue the government should support the funds for arts, while others suggest the money should be used for public health and education. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that the government should shoulder the responsibility of providing economic support for the arts. On the contrary, opponents suggest that healthcare and education should be given priority instead.There seem to be valid reasons on both sides of the argument. On the one hand,advocates insist that the state ought to invest in aesthetic industries since they can bring economic benefits.To be specific,these fields, such as fashion design, art education, art auction, graphic design,conventional painting and so on, they can contribute to employment and alleviate the unemployment rate.What’s more,people also believe that various and unique art forms could be regarded as symbols of a nation’s culture,especially traditional ones. For example,calligraphy is regarded as one of Chinese representatives,it can help citizens build a sense of cultural and national identity, accordingly,it will significantly promote social cohesion. On the other hand,opponents stress that we should sacrifice arts,a luxury enjoyment,in exchange of practical benefits that citizens can enjoy.By way of illustration,individuals will need to spend a lot of money without medical insurance due to the lack of medical resources and professionals. Thus the administration should increase the healthcare budget and increase access to general practitioners and mental healthcare, making sure the National Health Service works on a 7-day basis.Apart from that,education is also a vital aspect. For instance,the government need to increase the provision of free childcare,build more colleges and universities and improve access to tertiary learning since adolescent is related to their country’s future. Both two views seem to be reasonable,and I would say that in the case of developing countries,they should pay more attention to key areas relating to residents’ well-being, since their public finances are not sufficient and infrastructure needs improvement as well.For those developed countries,they need to catch the importance of art and cultural soft power which can be greatly important in international competitions.