Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to Orr work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this era of globalization in which countries have raised all the boundaries, we see a multicultural world where being multilingual is an advantage not only in terms of job opportunities and tourism, but also, in many other forms. I firmly agree with the statement and will discuss the reasons why knowing many languages is beneficial other than the two major advantages mentioned above. To begin with, trade and business are now done worldwide with a goal to have a global presence due to which multinational concept has become common. With the help of which companies are established in different countries other than the country of origin, requiring manpower who can communicate in international languages. In addition, with the advancement in the business world, tourism has reached its pinnacle. People from all over the world visits frequently in different regions, in such cases knowing several languages helps. Furthermore, having knowledge of many languages opens up more opportunities for international education. If we consider it from an education prospect, there are certain countries in the world which are known for the excellent education system. In order to enrol in any of the international programs, universities require a certain level of language proficiency. If students have knowledge of foreign languages, their chances of getting into such programs become higher and the world could have better graduates. In conclusion, it becomes essential to be a multilingual as it can make one stand out from the crowd and can bring great career opportunities that help the world to have more productive people.