Some people think that there should be strict laws to control the amount of noise a person makes because of the disturbance it causes to people. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Noise, which often leads to disputes between neighbors, is undoubtedly undesirable for many people who want to live in peace. Some people believe that the government should issue strict policies to regulate the noise produced by a single person. Despite the fact that it presents a myriad of benefits, the drawbacks are far greater. First and foremost, there is a plethora of detrimental impacts from having a less noisy environment. The biggest negative side of this policy is it would lead to fewer social activities. Clearly, a huge number of community events would produce loud noise which might found as disturbing. A standout example would be a monthly gathering. Indeed, this social event would creates noise because most of them would take this opportunity to socialise with their circles. If this event is banned in the future, people would eventually become less sociable because they have less medium of interactions. Another striking downside is people would have less creativity since they have limited capacity to polish their ability in playing some musical instruments such as guitar. As a result, adolescents and children would become less creative than the older generations. Having said that, there are some positive impacts to ban excessive verbal pollutions. It is often said that loud noise could ruin your concentration. Perhaps an excellent example of this would be playing chess. By and large, chess players require an enormous amount of concentration to keep focus and win the game. By prohibiting people to produce unwanted voices, they are likely to get a higher probability to win the match. As a result, people could experience a more exciting and enjoyable life. In addition to this, owning a good control towards activities that may trigger noise would mitigate the risk of neighbours' dispute. This is because they would impose a high penalty for being noisy. Consequently, it could harness the respect between next -door neighbours. Despite the bright sides, noise policy would make some people suffering not to experience several exciting and relaxing activities anymore. Having lower creativity skills and being cut-off from the social circles are tremendous drawbacks that make the upside seem insignificant.