Some educationalists think that a programme of international exchange visits will offer various benefits for teenage school students. Do you think the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages?

The schools and colleges are incessantly organizing several programs that involve cross-border participation. Innumerable people believe it is an undeniably crucial step towards the growth of juveniles. While others quibble from them. Even though these events are very expensive to participate in. However, I believe the merits far outweigh the demerits and in this essay, I will prove my notion. On the one hand, the international exchange seminars inevitably enhance communication skills and broaden the horizon. For instance, an Indian boy studying in a school interacting with the British scholar could incorporate various skills like pronunciation, vocabulary and way of presentation. These skills are irrefutably the most critical ones in the later stages of life. Moreover, people could expand their horizon and experience different culture and tradition. A person coming from a non-Asian native could instil Indian culture and practice. Similarly, an Indian boy could assimilate the western tradition. On the other hand, "what is half full for others, is half empty to some", these programs are exorbitantly expensive to participate in. The children belonging to a lower-middle-class family are never able to afford such events. Thus, this creates a divide within the group. In addition to this, these children often find themselves secluded from others. Further, these seminars occur very frequently. This impacts the children's study routine and they often find themselves diverted. To reiterate, the international exchange events provide a platform for the young inquisitive minds to learn some much and grasps lifelong lessons. Therefore, it becomes extremely difficult to avoid such critical advantages while comparing with its negatives.