some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Learning is an ongoing process depending on someone's willingness and area of interest. It has been argued that books are the only source of learning a language and can inculcate the power of imagination in comparison with TV. But, I do not agree with the notion and believe both these sources are equally helpful in bringing out the best qualities in a person. Considering the reading part, it would be unjust to say that reading can not help in making a person more intellectual because, in the golden era, in which technology was not developed, books were the only source of knowledge to gain about a language, history, and art. However, people in those times were highly educated and knowledgeable. One of the best examples is the theories of science that had been developed years ago by scientists seems impossible to discover without the help of books. Whereas, television is an equally powerful source in making people, especially, youngsters more creative. Also, it does not only make them innovative but, improves their observation power. For example, all those animated programs that are telecasted on TVs engage kids in a way that they start imagining characters and learn a lot from those stories. Moreover, television now has a number of programs in different languages that help individuals learn foreign languages and make them multilingual. In conclusion, anyone can be creative irrespective of the source one is learning from. In order to know about a language or anything, one needs to be dedicated to learning about the skills through any material or source.