In many countries, the government prioritizes economic growth above all other concerns. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

In recent years, many countries in the world have tried their best to develop and put their effort into the economic sector. Although the growth of the economy in their country can bring a lot of benefits, it provides drawbacks to some sections of the country. In the following paragraphs, both advantages and disadvantages will be outlined before a conclusion is reached. On the one hand, growth in the economy can bring lots of investors from other parts of the world to invest in their country, as we know that the more investment the more prosperity. When the country earns the money, it can use the money to further its developments for instance new state-of-the-art facilities and a comprehensive transportation system, which are the big pull factors from tourists to come and utilise these things. Consequently, this cycle will repeat all over again as the investors can see the upsides of their investment. On the other hand, when the government focus only on the economic part of the country, of course, the others are getting neglected. Some significant sectors, for instance agriculture will be affected by this ignorance as well as the people in this field who have been affected by a drought. They cannot grow their crops which are the main income for their lives and this leads to the shortage of money. Insufficiency of vegetables also affects all folks as they will lack of their supply food and their health will be getting worse by not eating rainbow as WHO recommended. In conclusion, the authorities should prioritise their interest equally in every section not biased on one side. So not only their countries will get an advantage but also people who will live their lives happily in their beloved country.