in some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Most people prefer to have a home rather than renting one, and they think that owning a place to live is so imperative. I believe there are several reasons for this position and it would be a positive situation. The majority of people would choose to live in their apartment instead of renting a place. Because renting a home is a difficult process, and individuals must move their furniture and stuff to a new place at the end of the contract, which is an exhausting and stressful situation especially for women. Also, due to the economic recession the prices of the month to month rent will increase, and the financial situation will become worse for those who do not purchase a home. As a result, they can not afford to pay monthly rent, and probably their life will be ruined by expenses. In my opinion, it is reasonable to buy an apartment and it would be a positive situation in the long run. Firstly, people who think that having an apartment is better than renting one do not waste their money on unnecessary things, and they save their salary in order to buy a home. Secondly, in terms of investment, owning a home would be benefit able for owners. Because the price of their homes will raise and they will have substantial wealth. Finally, they do not need to worry about paying the rent at the end of the month. Therefore, they can spend their money on other essential situations. To sum up, from my personal standpoint, it brings many advantages for people who own a home compared to renting that.