Some people believe that educational success depends on good teachers. Others think that it is dependent on the attitude of the students. Discuss both of the views and give your opinion.

A group of individuals present the view that the attitude of the student is what determines success, whereas others believe academic success is dependent upon good teachers. I strongly agree with the former opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that talent and effort are more important for obtaining higher qualifications and getting better job opportunities. Research findings confirm that teachers do not have much influence on the progress of the children who benefit from high intelligence and talent. This is also worth mentioning that, there were many famous people who did not have an academic education but were able to invent useful things. For example, the great scientist and inventor Thomas Edison studied at home and registered his first invention at the age of 13. On the other hand, another group of people claim that a good teacher is needed to achieve greater success. They insist that having a good teacher broadens students' horizons and opens the door to better job opportunities. Another thing I can highlight is that pupils can learn moral values such as tolerance and sharing in school. From an educational viewpoint, being in an academic place can help to have good social relationships. However, I do not find this argument convincing as with the development of the Internet, we can learn anything. To conclude, in my view, the success of people depends on themselves. talent and effort are more important for obtaining higher qualifications and getting better job opportunities. Moreover, with the development of the Internet, we can learn anything.