Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

The environment is constantly damaged by mankind. It has been caused by exploiting and polluting its natural resources. However, this scenario can be limited by a joint effort of both government and people. The authority can enforce strict rules and individuals can avoid harmful activities towards nature. As a responsible person, it is everybody’s duty to protect his own surroundings. Firstly, avoid deforestation in order to build housings for humans, which results in loss of habitat of many vegetation and animals, sometimes, even cause extinction of many things. Similarly, when using excessive amount of fossil fuels can produce poisonous exhausts and global warming can be resulted. So at the individual level, people could adopt vertical housing complexes and use renewable source of energy, for example, wind, and tide, which may not have many pollutants. The government can implement many strategies to counteract the consequences of humans activities, The obvious one can is to educate its citizens about various environmental issues and possible solutions. This can be done by, for instance, conducting public campaigns and awareness programs, including the topic in the school syllabus. Apart from this, the authority can enforce new policies and legislation to prevent further damages. The lawbreakers could be punished with either prison term or heavy fine or both. These methods have been proven to be successful in many countries. In conclusion, humans are causing severe damages to the earth as a whole by various means. Nevertheless, the issues could be effectively managed if the authority and public are ready to work together to achieve a common goal.