Some people think that governments should invest more in public services instead of wasting money on arts such as music and paintings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I completely disagree that there is a need of spending more money on public services than on arts. Nowadays people are heavily loaded by the amount of job and one of the most efficient ways of decreasing this pressure is an art by itself. People can go to such cultural events as art exhibitions, music festivals, even do some leisure activities like visiting crafts and arts clubs or paint at home. After this kind of,recreation they definitely can become less aggressive and nervous. For example, even in ancient Greece Aristotle has been suggesting music as a good recovering instrument for the body and soul and Platon supposed to use music as a therapy. As a result, people recover quickly and can become more productive too, and a side effect of all of these manipulations can be the good efficiency at work and production of more money for the government in the end. This money could be invested in the development of education or healthcare, for instance. Furthermore, art is a key to a healthier and well-educated society overall. People, and the youth especially, should be involved in some cultural activities instead of watching TV and walking on the streets with no aim in the eyes. With the lack of such art education human beings can degrade quickly and dive into a crime world. Instead of this desperate life,development people can extend horizons by diving into the art, they can create new paintings or music tracks or just absorb this culture layer and engage self-development in this way. Therefore music and arts are very important elements in the life of the society in this way. To sum up, I opine that such investment in the art should be preferred more than in public services in order to make people happier after work and to educate and develop the community.