Some believe that TV has negatively impacted communication between friends and family. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, people like to spend most of their day in front of the TV, therefore, they have lesser time to spend with friends and family. People are being too focused on watching a wide variety of entertainment and enjoyment presented to them. In my opinion, it has negatively impacted anyone's style especially their human interaction with others. For example, there are various types of shows and multiple genres of series that everyone can access easily anytime, furthermore each series usually has more than 1 episode to create longer engagement to the viewers. Thus, viewers tend to waste time in front of the monitor longer. It is not rare that someone spends the night catching up with the current trending series despite the need to go to work early in the morning on the next days. In short, being too absorbed to enjoy this type of entertainment ruins everyone's daily routine including communication with other human beings. As shown above, one of the things that negatively impacted is human communication also the quality of the interactions. Normally, a person plans to watch a movie during the time that usually allocated for going out with friends, dinner with family, and also hang out with colleagues. Of course, by replacing these activities, there is no occasion to have a relationship with friends, family, or partners. Hence, minimum effort to have connections will negatively impact anyone's relationship. In conclusion, TV and the entertainment presented are successfully changing most of the people's daily routine but not in a positive way. I believe anyone that addictive to this habit should take a step back and balance their lifestyle.