In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the past few years, the traditional formation of family and household character has transformed. The modifications created new forms of family and role adjustments. Based on my personal opinion, I understand these developments as positive progression and I will support my point of this view below. The conventional family form is facing transformations thanks to natural societal appeal. It is partly caused by the high financial demand to support all family needs. Apart from this, we are reaching the point where essential and unthinkable change such as coequality in same-sex marriages has come to its highest in human history. As a result, in many, cases the pressure on the nuclear family form is turning into a blended or family by the choice build. Naturally, that engender role changes. As a matter of fact, the intense calling for equality in all aspects such as gender pay, but also the openness to homosexual marriages and their rights to become father, mother proved our flexibility. I believe that this is resulting in positiveness in society. There are currently 29 countries with legalized gay marriages that authorize adoption for these couples. A great example is seen in the countries as Australia, Germany and Malta. To support the idea of pay equality is visible in passing the role of breadwinner from man on to a woman in many contemporary families. To conclude, all the above mentioned are the result of our sociological transformations. There is no doubt that gender equality, flexibility and openness are the key factors for a successful new family structure.