Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In today’s time, travelling to other countries has become a passion for people all around the world. Few argue that countries being travelled to may have detrimental impacts. As per my opinion, I completely disagree with this viewpoint, as such travels will help their economies to boost up and will support them to grow in many ways rather than having a wrong impact on countries being travelled to. This essay will elaborate my opinion in depth. Firstly, tourism sector is crucial for many economies around the world and contributes well in raising income for their nation. As government benefits most out of them, travellers also support in providing employment opportunities for many local people which in turn helps them to earn their livelihood. For instance, in places like GOA and KASHMIR in INDIA most of the population earn their livelihood from travellers by providing services to them like accommodation, food, various activities and much more. Hence, countries being travelled to are benefited the most. Secondly, tourism assists in the expansion of cultural integrity and values. As travellers move around, they adapt cultural and tradition values of the people around them, and also leave their tradition in many places which promote integrity and acceptance. For example, many tourists prefer to eat their own respective cuisines to avoid health issues so to cater this need their respective food is adapted in tourist’s destination. Thus, cultural acceptance also spreads by tourism. To conclude, tourism should always be considered as a positive development for the countries as it increases the financial growth, helps in economic development and support local people by eradicating poverty.