Compared to the past more younger adults take medication for degenerative disease. Provide specific examples and reasons to support your answer.

Today in this global village, everyone is living a frenetic behaviour. Globalisation and increasing pollution cause various birth defects and health crisis among the population. Nowadays, youths are taking more medication compared to the past. This essay will articulate the reasons behind this notion along with my perception. First and foremost, presently epidemic affection rate is very high in our generation. The main reason behind youths getting affected by the degenerative defect is their sedentary behaviour and increase in the level of pollution. Firstly, due to the increase in technology, man is more enrolled in doing work from home or just doing work by sitting in one place. However, in the past, youngsters have to go office or used to do hard work to earn money. Secondly, nowadays adults are reluctant towards doing exercise. Because of this sedentary lifestyle, adults are facing the problem of degenerative disease. Furthermore, due to an increase in the pollution level, people are at high risk of getting affected by degenerative sickness. In Canada, 51 per cent adult population are obese. Obesity and sedentary lifestyle is the main reason behind a person getting affected by degenerative disease. To cope with this situation, young people are more taking medication comparatively from the past. In conclusion, due to the sedentary behaviour, the present general is more obese than past adults. This results in causing degenerative disease among the adult population. Therefore adult of this generation is taking more medication than the past youngsters.