Some people think that the purpose of TV news programs is to entertain viewers. Others believe that news programs should be educational and informative. What do you think the purpose of TV news programs is? Support your opinion with reasons and examples.

Many people believe that Television news program's main aim is to entertain viewers. However, others think that news programs should include educational and informative. In my opinion, TV programs should include educational and entertainment purpose. This essay will elaborate on my views with examples in forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, Today's era is a contemporary era people's are living stressed lives. When they return home from the office with a hectic schedule they need some relaxation. Here, they prefer to watch some entertaining programs. For instance, In a survey, it was found that 70% of folks relaxed after watching entertainment shows. Most of the people have an addiction to mobile phone games. So, when they watch such kind of shows maybe their vision for the region can change. For me, I watch the business skills show which is really fresh my mind and also helps me in the business. On the other hand, the educational and informative show should also be shown. It will help the students in the subjects such as science-related information will help them to score good grades. Economy related information will help businessman and students too. For example, when I was in my graduation, I often watched economy shows. This helps me in my exam to get a good score. Hence, it proves from my personal experiences educational and informative shows should be telecast on TV. To conclude, In my opinion, entertainment purpose programs help the community to relieve some stress from daily life. However, educational and informative programs are also helping everyone to know about the particular subject.