Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagre

In our modern and busy world, people sometimes forget about how important it is to help others. One way to do so is through unpaid community service, which main goal is to improve the community as a whole. Working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children are some examples of what people can do in the community service. Because of all its advantages, some people claim that high school programmes should include unpaid community service. This essay will mainly agree that volunteering is a fundamental service to society in general and should be mandatory in higher education programmes.  It is important for high school students to spend some of their time helping their community. High schools should not only teach students about theoretical subjects, but also give them tools to improve the society in which they live in. It is crucial for adolescents to learn that with small gestures they can make the difference in other peoples' lives. Additionally, it is important for young people to be exposed to the difficulties that human-beings can face. It will help them find their way to overcome problems and will make them more resilient. Furthermore, community service will increase their responsability in the society and will turn them into more conscious and caring adults. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that community service is fundamental in our society. Thus it is essential for young people to do unpaid community service in high school. It will help them realize that the world can be a better place if we all give our contribution.