In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is a positive trend.

In the past, people shop to buy their primary human needs, however with the fast economic growth and people start having more money, they become frequent shoppers, and browsing and hunting for goods now becomes a hobby. In my opinion, I agree this is a positive trend for everyone because it helps anyone's quality of life and also helps the economic growth of the place the person lives in. With regards to individuals, shopping is an enjoyable activity thus it helps build a positive mood and better life's quality. Happiness and life aspect are always come side by side when you are happy consequently your life aspect is better, that is what most people feel when they go shopping. As a result, the big sales season such as the end of the year big discount season, or school holiday sales campaign, become the happiest time of the year. Indeed, this activity brings positivity to everyone. On the other hand, shoppers with their spending will boost a country's economy, therefore, it is looked at as a positive habit from the country's perspective. First, for every purchase, there will be tax collected hence it becomes a revenue source. Second, it helps circulate the money faster, the seller will import the goods, the buyer will buy the goods and it will happen repetitively. Therefore, there will be more transactions and it means more tax will be collected. As a result, this hobby is often looked like one of the main sources of income for a country. In conclusion, shopping is indeed not a negative trend or habit. I believe it is needed by anyone and it is beneficial for the economy.