Dieting can change a person's life for the better or ruin one's health completely. What is your opinion?

A balanced and nutritious diet plays a vital role in maintaining overall well-being. Undoubtedly, everyone should intake a healthy diet, however opinions are divided as to if dieting can ruin one's life. Dieting, if followed under the guidance of a certified health practitioner could lead to life-threatening issues. For instance, excessive reduction of sugar intake could lead to a low blood sugar level in the body and it may trigger hear related illness. Furthermore, dieting may trigger the depletion of important vitamins and minerals which are necessary to support the regular functions in the body. To Illustrate, sometimes famous personalities and TV artists drastically reduce weight by following excessive diet restrictive routines which may have a hazardous impact on the body in the long run. Since masses follow their favourite personalities on social media and try to mimic their appearance without consulting the personal trainers and medical professionals and eventually end up being in the hospital with life-threatening conditions. On the other hand, dieting if followed under the regulated professional guidance could provide numerous benefits such as weight loss, improve concentration, reduce the problem of obesity. Fitness Instructors always recommend intaking balance, healthy and proportion meals to improve the overall strength and prevent diseases. In addition, it may help to improve one's confidence and mental well-being. To sum up, in my,opinion dieting if followed under the guidance of a health practitioner, could change life for the better. However, I personally feel that not only well balanced but also moderate exercise could prove more effective for maintaining overall physical,mental and social wellness.