In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

The increasing of the population all over the world has been becoming an intriguing question, because of the necessity to build new homes. There are individuals who believe that preserving the environment is of pivotal importance. Therefore, new houses could not be built there. I am biased to consider that protect the lands is crucial for the upcoming future and generations. Besides, the governments have the duty to develop strategies to solve these issue. Firstly, the current situation of our world is critical, because of the enormous quantity of people. The planet and nature are in a menacing scenario. Furthermore, in a harmful context, if we consider the fact that there are places that are not able to produce their own food, and need to import from other nations. For example, the Japanese have no more land available for farming. Thus, it is crucial importing food from others countries to maintain the standard of nourish of their citizens. My country, which is Brazil, for instance, is one of the nations that export some kinds of food, such as meat and corn. Secondly, the politicians represent their folks and would intend to do the best for them. When it comes to the increasing of the population, it requires attention and precaution due to the fact that some families would be primarily affected. Most of them become homeless families. Just like in my city, which is nearby Brasilia, the capital of Brazil. Here, there are no more places to build new homes. As a result, there are a plethora of communities living under the bridges and occupying public spaces, such as the parks. I had never seen the city in this situation, like it is in recent days. To conclude, all people around the world need to be aware of the environment and the terrible, querulous consequences that could happen if no one does anything. Especially about the families who do not have a place to live properly. I consider it vital that new public policies need to be developed, urgently. Moreover, the society could be more emphatic in helping those people and taking care of the planet.