Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

Being overweight is one of the demerits of fast-paced industrial life. In recent years, due to lack of physical exercise and unhealthy diets among families, childhood obesity has become a serious problem. We will discuss two solutions to overcome this problem. There are a number of reasons for childhood obesity, for instance, lack of physical activities. Nowadays, due to rapidly growing industrial life, which has led to fewer green areas, children tend to stay at home and play video games. While this is beneficial to parents because it keeps children safe at home, it has several drawbacks, including obesity. Only sitting in one place for hours can lower metabolism and cause health issues. Moreover, unhealthy diets with loads of carbohydrates and sugar make the situation worse. These diets are deficient in essential vitamins and minerals and can cause malnutrition and, therefore, fatness. Society should take this matter seriously and take the necessary precautions to mitigate obesity. Firstly, computer programs are highly entertaining due to the high-quality graphics work. As a result, it is beneficial to build more theme parks and amusement parks with embedded workout patterns so that children can both have fun and exercise simultaneously. Schools should put an extra curriculum for sports and matches with trophies, which would motivate kids to try harder. Secondly, convenience stores and fast-food chains can offer more nutritious food choices. If these establishments sell a variety of healthier options, it will be extremely useful for parents who are too preoccupied with their jobs to cook. In conclusion, by building more fun parks with workout patterns and providing more healthy food options in stores, society can overcome this dilemma. I believe that this problem should not be neglected.