it is dificult for people in cities to get enough physical excercise. What are the causes and solutions?

In modern society, people have the tendency to spend less time with their family members. From my point of view, this development can be attributed to several reasons and have negative effects on both the individual and their family. To start with, people’s declining amount of time spent with their family stems from the generation gap and the boom of personal entertainment choices. First of all, the generation gap has been a longstanding problem. Due to a disparity in beliefs between ages, a lack of understanding is born, making one generation in a family feel less sympathetic towards another generation ’s problems. Thus, cross-generational communication becomes less enjoyable for all parties. Secondly, more personal entertainment choices are readily available now, reducing people’s need to partake in other activities. While in former times, people could only talk to one another or take part in outdoor activities, nowadays, people are engrossed in unlimited forms of entertainment, and neglecting to spend time with their families. The tendency of sparing less time with their family brings both the individual and the family undesirable impacts. Firstly, individuals who are not close with their family tend to be more problematic. Children growing up without parental love are more susceptible to emotional problems such as being emotionally detached or having low self-esteem from feeling undesired. As a family is everyone’s basic need, what living apart does is taking away one of life’s necessities. Moreover, with weak ties, families can be broken apart. This is because the basic function of a family is to support each other, without quality time together, this goal cannot be achieved. In conclusion, the trend of spending less time with family comes from the generation gap and the increase of personal entertainment forms. Furthermore, this development has negative effects on both the individual’s well-being and their families.