In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

At present, the world is witnessing an extremely high rate of criminal activities which are happening because of various factors like illiteracy and unemployment. These can be corrected by taking a few measures such as providing free education to the public as well as generating more job opportunities for them. One of the significant reasons for people to commit a crime is lack of jobs due to this they are not able to earn sufficient money to fulfil their basic needs. Henceforth, to earn the bread and butter for their families, individuals are forced to get involved in nefarious activities. This problem can be solved by taking initiatives such as the generation of more and more job opportunities by the higher authorities. By setting up the big industries, the government can not only help in creating employment opportunities for the underprivileged but also can help in strengthening the economy. Another prominent factor is excessive drug abuse by people, especially youngsters. Individuals consume such products in order to feel better about their current conditions. According to science, drugs slow down the nervous system which in turn interfere with the cognitive abilities of the consumer henceforth, they are unable to take the right decisions. Most of the times, such humans commit heinous acts of crime unknowingly. The only wise solution to this issue is a complete ban on narcotics and alcohol consumption by the whole society. In this way, individuals would not be having any legal access to these substances, so the possibility of committing a crime can be reduced. In conclusion, the menace that criminal activities bring to society is because of lack of finances which is majorly due to insufficient employment as well as due to mindless consumption of illegal drugs and alcohol. This situation can only be handled by serious measures taken by the government of the country.