Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The governments across the world are focusing on bringing prosperity and wealth to their nations to stand on top of the countries list of the United Nations. While the majority of the governments believes that financial success is an important target for their country, others, including myself think, however, the other aspects like establishing political stability and ensuring safety and security of the public takes precedence. Any nation's success is typically measured by economical prosperity sometimes. Increasing the per capita income by bringing an ample number of job opportunities will indefinitely show the health of the country without any second thought. The USA, for instance, has seen an exponential rise in their financial status during the pandemic situations even though the other countries in the world were struggling for survival. On the contrary, if we look at their success in other aspects like encouraging racism and ignoring the health of citizens during unstable Donald Trump administration has pulled them down to lose their power. In short, the financial freedom and growth is not only the important aspect for any country. Countries that concentrate more on people's security by establishing stable political grounds are considered to be more successful. The governments without any political bias with a focused administration on people's welfare will motivate the public to take part in economical advancement by paying the taxes and liabilities without fail. India as a country, for example, has valued the health of the community instead of saving the economy by announcing the lockdown despite its poor economy. As a result, it has motivated many Indian celebrities and common people stupendously to join their hands in supporting the government to fight against the Covid, which eventually brought financial freedom. In conclusion, a lot of governments are thinking that the improvement of economical status is the ultimate goal. I think the other factors, however, having stabilised governments with safe and secured citizens takes the priority over economical improvement. Nevertheless, these factors will bring financial gain to the nation when every individual takes responsibility.