Many people feel that students should learn from online materials while others feel that it is better to use printed materials. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A sizable share of citizens consider that students ought to use electronic versions of books during their studying process. In contrast, others believe that traditional books are a better option. I do accept that printed materials are a good source of information because they are reliable and it is easy to get access to the information which is needed using them. Each book contains only proven information as it usually undergoes multiple checks before being introduced to learners. In addition, all the data is well-structured and broken-up by variety of topics. That is why students do not have to spend hours searching for necessary sources of information. To illustrate, when a medical student need an information regarding particular disease, he can easily find it out reading an appropriate chapter of a book. However, I think that contemporary cutting-edge technology can offer the same opportunities to people, being even more convinient because students can study distantly saving their time which might be spent on attending libraries. I share the view of those who support utilising electronic educational materials as an optimal strategy to prevent global warming. It is a well-known phenomenon that printed books require great volumes of timber for their production, exacerbating an issue of deforestation. This problem, in turn, deteriorates the greenhouse effect which is extremely harmful for humankind. That is why, if we switch to e-books, it might be not only a more convinient alternative to their paper versions, but also a powerful tool for prevention multiple natural disasters across the globe. For example, recent research published in the Times broadsheet reported theat the superseding paper materials by their online versions are able to reduce carbon emissions by 40%. Hence, we should support the initiative with e-books. In conclusion, although printed materials have their benefits for studying, I am convinced that online educational materials are an optimal substitution to them as they might prevent global warming significantly preserving our lives.