Some people think that to produce a happier society is to ensure that there is only a small difference on the earnings of the richest and the poorest members. To what extent to do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, the need to create a happier society is an issue all over the world. Nowadays, it is believed by many that people with similar income would lead to a better life. It is my opinion, different social classes with similar wages could help them to live a happy lifestyle, such as they could afford to have a hobby, they would not stress about paying bills on time, and lower class could not experience social exclusion. Firstly, if social classes could earn a same amount of money, lower classes would have a chance to live a similar lifestyle. For example, people could afford to practice their hobby, resulting in it could turn into a more relaxed and wealthier community. Secondly, people would not stress out how to pay their expenses due to equal earnings. For instance, everyone has to pay their bill each month, which could cause anxiety and as a result equal income could solve this problem and people would not have to stress anymore. Lastly, equalised earnings would end social exclusion, which would help society to live a happy life, such as everyone could afford to buy a house, car, and a latest fashion clothes, which would end to social exclusion and lead to a happier society. In conclusion, people with similar income would allow them to do their hobbies, reduce stress, and end social exclusion which provide a happier society. Therefore, it is my opinion that social classes with same earning would help people to be happier.