Cities around the world are continuing to expand as people leave the countryside. Some people prefer to live in the city while others prefer to live in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, urban areas are continuously expanding as many people are coming there from rural areas. While Some believe that a city is a better option to live a life, others still think that villages are the best. This essay will discuss why countryside living has its benefits but why city life is ultimately superior. The people who prefer a village area to live in argue that a pollution-free atmosphere is essential for living. In other words, the countryside is devoid of any toxic pollutants, traffic jams, or smog that is extremely beneficial for people's health. Also, rural locations are full of fresh and clean air, which makes rural living peaceful and quiet. Contrary to this, the pollution rate is high in the city side because of large numbers of industries, factories, and vehicles. This causes many issues like breathing problems, asthma, and heart disease. Overall, to stay healthy and fit, people opt to live in the countryside. Others, however, including me, feel that city life is always better than a village due to its numerous and advanced facilities. Certainly, in urban areas, the infrastructure, education system, the healthcare system is way better than a rural area. In India, for example, many citizens do their medical treatment from a city hospital because they are aware that they would get better medical facilities over there compared to a village where rarely a small clinic is available. Hence, a large portion of the population leaves the countryside and prefers the city to give a better life to themselves and their families. In conclusion, this essay discussed, for living conditions, why some people choose a rural area, and some prefer the urban side. In my view, while pollution is an important factor, I feel that city provides more essential facilities for living which make it a better place to stay.