One of the Consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a matter which has gained traction that whether the better-quality health care facilities have benefitted people with longer life span. I have compelling evidence to dwell on the notion that demerits supersede the merits. This essay compares both the pros and cons and intends to delve into how such progress have negatively impacted society. To begin, with the fact that intrigues me is that how long-lived folks are contributing to practising moral values in the society? Elderly people are helping the newer generation to become an ideal citizen of the country. They guide us during our tough times with their enriched valuable suggestions. For examples, I belong to a joint family and my grandparents used to teach me a life lessons which ultimately helped me to be a good human. Having said that, the question that worries me is how such an advanced medical care facility has helped people living longer life resulting in an explosion of the human population, especially elder ones? Irrefutably, I believe that, the senior population is an unproductive workforce due to their age-related problems. Therefore, the government has to spend on their livelihood and medical care. As a result, the administration fails to provide basic facilities to the younger generation. For instance, China, being reported as the oldest country in terms of the average age of the population, is struggling to provide basic medical care. In conclusion, even though the use of enhanced health care facilities has resulted in higher life expectancy resulting in increased geriatric population which can morally support us, however, I am strongly convinced that stretch on natural resources and rapid growth in senior population has negatively impacted the society.