The majority of news being reported is bad news such as wars, famines, accidents and crime. Why do you think that is? Do you think the news should be a balance of both good and bad news?

There is a lot of negative news appearing on the Internet or on TV nowadays; however, the number of people who like watching this topic is significant. The main reason why articles about wars, famines, accidents, and crime are becoming more popular and vital is that readers are attracted by hot titles and content. Journalists tend to write extremely serious words in their titles to stimulate the citizen’s curiosity. As a result, more individuals are tempted to click on and the authors will gain more fame and money from that. For example, in Vietnam, a famous tabloid journalism is Tinmoi.net which usually uploads critical and dramatic titles and sometimes posts wrong information to make its own profit. In my opinion, the articles should have a perfect combination of positive and negative news. Reading too much bad content such as wars, famines, and crime can have some pessimistic influence on people. For instance, a research pointed out that a percentage of people reading merciless crimes always feel stressed, unsafe about life, and doubt other people in Japan. Hence, journalists should choose optimistic news such as the patriots, new inventions, development of social, and charities to improve the human mind. Many people say that they feel life is becoming beautiful after watching tolerant and meaningful news. In conclusion, publishing too many bad articles is a major issue in our world because it can bring some disadvantages to readers’s mental health. The government should intervene in the number of negative reports posted to create a balance of pessimistic and optimistic news.