Museums and art galleries should show local history and culture instead of work from different countries. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some people think that art galleries and the museums should exhibit the local lifestyle and society rather than showing works from other countries. I completely disagree with the same and the impending essay will substantiate my opinion. To begin with, museums are the places where we could see all kinds of historical elements. Not only museums could help the public with history, but also art galleries have been playing a significant role in this era. In addition, displaying foreign arts in the galleries could reflect their past life and culture of the society. As a result, the pupil could see the awesome paintings, arts and ancient lifestyle. According to one group of study, a greater number of travellers from various countries increased from the past decade to see the craft exhibitions. Thus, the local government has been earning money through taxes from the travel industry and tourist sites. Secondly, despite showing the past culture about overseas, they exhibit the local culture and history to the native pupil. Which might develop some art facts and style of living in the present young generation. For instance, the Salar Jung Museum located in Hyderabad, which is purely showing the history of the local emperors such as the paintings were drawn by famous artists, weapons that had been used by the kings, different types of dresses. Owing to this, school children could learn about the past, at the early stages of their school life. Therefore, it would be one of the renowned areas in the country for the local tourists. However, museums and galleries do not have any boundary limits. Which can represent only the cultures of the ancient humans and working life irrespective of national feeling. I strongly believe that museums and art galleries should not be divided by the national or international concept. It should represent both the foreign and local cultures to the public. In conclusion, having arts from the different countries and local places in the museums and art galleries, which is a useful subject to the public and school children.