In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents but in other cases, people choose their own marriage partner. Discuss both systems and state one do you think is better?

In certain nations, parents arrange marriages for their children but in other instances, one is allowed to choose their partners. This essay argues that although parents want the best for their children, they should allow them to be with people they are in love with. One one hand, marriages that parents arrange for their children is due to the long life experience they have been in thus the eager for them to have the best. Due to the fear of being disappointed, parents are curious, making them go overboard to choose spouses for their children that they believe will not bring them to pain. For example, the Durma community in Kenya, no one is allowed to be married out of the clan and is the duty of parents to search and give partners to their children. However, I believe this has brought alot lot of physical abuse and divorces for lack of love and compatibility. On the other hand, being able to get yourself a husband or wife is the best thing by a fact that marriage is a life time affair, one should choose the one they truly love. No couple is an accident, in other words, two can only walk together unless they agree and love is one of the agreement. For instance, most successful stories about marriage are based on love worldwide. By that, I tend to believe that, being able to be with the one you love is greatest thing. In conclusion, no one should be given a spouse but let everyone have the freedom to get by themselves whom they love.