Life has become much more stressful compared to our parent’s generation. As a result, stress-related illnesses are increasing around the world. Why is stress such widespread in the modern world and what do you think can be done to overcome the problems caused by stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

The current generation's lifestyle has induced stress in their life, increasing mental health-related illnesses and non-communicable diseases like heart attacks. This essay will discuss the causes of stress and how to control the stress. On the one hand, each person creates stress for himself/herself. Firstly, the kids are told, that to be successful you need to fill yourself with physical objects like expensive cars. Secondly, current society treats every person by their appearance. For example, a person wearing a $1000 suit will be treated like royalty while a person wearing a $100 suit will be neglected. As a result of this, we tend to spend more than what we earn. We assume that we will receive the same income that we are receiving today or it may be increased. Based on our assumption we spend using loans and credit cards. But when the situation changes and our income goes below the current level we fail to fulfill our financial commitments, creating a problem that is hard to solve. Furthermore this problem without an answer will create unbearable stress on us. On the other hand, our parents' generation saved money and they used that money to purchase items they needed not what they wanted. Therefore they did not have long-term financial commitments. This resulted in a low-stressstress happy lifestyle. For instance, previous generation did not need to have multiple jobs to pay the credit card bills, they had time to play with us. Learning from our parents, we can spend less and save more to ensure that we do not create stress for ourselves. Meditation, listening to soft music and spending time in a remote location, which is away from the fast-moving society will reduce stress levels and I have first-hand experienced. We can turn our life into a satisfying and fulfilling experience, by reducing stress and taking a moment to enjoy it.