Everyone should be vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Striving for a healthy lifestyle has become popular as people want to enhance their life quality. Some found a vegetarian diet is essential to be in a healthy diet. I disagree with this sentiment because maintaining a balanced diet is advantageous for individuals’ health and appearance. To begin with, following a vegetarian regime probably leads to a lack of some quintessential vitamins and minerals. An article by Science daily magazine, published in May 2020, explained the relationship between the deficiency of eating red meat and some digestive disorders, stomach ulcers to be specific. This article has revealed that red meat contains a certain microorganism that helps to create a beneficial layer in a human’s stomach and prevent these disorders. As this example makes it clear, people need to eat red meat to help their bodies to be healthier. Hence, integrating animals’ proteins in our food has its positive impact on our health. On the other hand, individuals who claim that a vegetarian lifestyle is favourable to their fitness explain that following a vegan diet gives them to enhance their physical health and appearance. However, this thought is rather ill-founded as the opposite is true. Sticking to a healthy diet and designating a workout schedule are the key factors to preserve a healthy shape and appearance. Big Ramy, for instance, one of the well-known Egyptian bodybuilders emphasized that a balanced diet was a contributory factor that helped him to reach his goal and win Mr Olympia in 2020. This shows the importance of eating meals that composed of a variety of foods to keep fit and to be in shape. Thus, if people have followed a balanced diet, they would have been in a good look. To conclude, despite the existence of the opinion that becoming vegetarian is a healthy selection for a human, I am a staunch believer that a balanced diet is better because of its integral nutrients which help us to be healthy and fit.