It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantages of change outweigh the disadvantages?

In our globalized world, change is inevitable and will appear in many aspects of human life. Many believed that this is a positive thing and would benefit individuals more than preventing it from happening. In this essay, I will outline the perceived drawbacks of alteration in life, and explain why I feel that there are far more significant advantages. Admittedly, some changes in life may have some adverse effects. The first one is that it may bring discomfort for some people. For example, if an individual feels comfortable using a particular brand's clothes, it would be difficult for him to change that brand. Therefore, people can not adapt to such a sudden transformation, ultimately bringing irritation in their regular lives. The second one is that sometimes changes can affect performance at the workplace. Many people find it arduous to learn new technology quickly, which directly results in poor productivity at work. However, with a certain time period and training, individuals could cope up with these alterations. Despite this, I feel that changes bring more benefits than drawbacks. Firstly it promotes personal growth. By changing some aspect of life, people will inevitably begin to question their traditional beliefs and values. As a result, they will be able to observe different parts of themselves that never appear when they are stuck in a routine and their comfort zone. Secondly, the transformation in life increases self-esteem and confidence. When a person goes through change, overcomes obstacles, and deals with adversity, he builds up his sense of confidence. Understanding and learning from challenges and changes build strength in the mind, and the person feels more comfortable in similar situations in the future. In conclusion, although some still argue against changes, their concern can be solved. In my view, the advantages like individual growth and confidence building which get by chang in life clearly outweigh disadvantages.