Our personalities are pre-determined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to alter our character traits. To what extent do you agree

Scientists believe that a person's character depends upon the genes of his parents and one cannot change the habits. In my opinion, I agree with the statement to some extent but some things also depend on the environment where he lives. To commence with, not all habits depend upon genes. A person's outer look can be like their parents. But introvert can be changed. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar was a cricketer of the Indian team and now his son born with the genes of his father and He has to make a struggle to participate in the Indian team. When a person will work hard and take proper training he can achieve his goals. Hence, It proves that our behaviour does not totally depend upon genes. On the other hand, some things depend upon the environment also. For instance, In Japan, 80 years ago a nuclear attack was done by America in which thousands of people lose their body parts and now children born there with a genetic disorder. Some children born without body parts. Moreover, In Bhopal, a Bhopal gas tragedy happened and there it affects the kid's eyesight. Children born with the problem of eyes. To sum up, scientists believe that some characteristics are born with character and we cannot modify them. I agree with the statement and also reiterated that some characteristics also depend on the environment too.