Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last decade, social platforms have increasingly gained popularity around the world. These developments, therefore, have brought numerous harmful effects to society. Despite the many negative ramifications that may derive from the argument, social media is likely to be advantageous to both humans and communities due to valuable resources and good networking in work outlined below Concerning disadvantaged impacts nowadays, social media platforms not only have often given wrong information but also encouraged citizens to follow consumerism. First, in terms of the stock market, many people have used it to gain their beneficial personal, by the way of creating several content incorrect documents. Shareholders, for instance, could lose their money to investment due to following an unprofessional person on the internet. Second, advertisements have created the importance of consumerism in life through news, online newspapers, or blogs to consumers, especially for young generations. It, therefore, takes teenage girls as a shining example, they easily follow the trends on social media which often introduce new run-fashion, although they don't have any in need of it. Nevertheless, despite the drawbacks above, media platforms also have two outstanding benefits which are the richness of knowledge in all things and networking with excellent people in the same major. First, with the beneficial information on online sites, individuals could learn anything that they want to improve, even becoming professional people in their jobs, without attending a traditional classroom. Some examples of this, particularly, include popular free documents on the internet such as cooking, English, or even investments that are plenty of appearances on online platforms. Second, without worrying about how to network with brilliant people in our jobs, LinkedIn is one of the best choices to do it. By this, many people can have a good relationship with other professors, leading to studying more valuable lessons and even having a suitable job by introducing. In conclusion, while online media platforms could give a large number of disadvantages, the impact of positive benefits remain the most preferred choice of using for people since a great deal of information and chance to connect with others in work online. Because of these merits, I believe that social platforms will be developed by their potential in the foreseeable future.