In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Fast- food chains are the most convenient store to order food. In other countries, it is noted to have a higher percentage of people who suffered from illnesses because of this. I certainly agree that government officials should put a higher tax on fast- food restaurants. To begin with, fast food stores are everywhere. Although it is known that processed foods are unhealthy, majority of the people still order a dish from them. For instance, aside from being fastly prepared, it can be ordered at the convenience of your home. This is one of the reasons why there is an increasing number of people who have health problems and mostly morbid obesity. Moreover, most of processed foods have unhealthy ingredients in order to preserve them for a long period. When it cooked and started to ingest by people, all the preserved ingredients are stacked in the body which cause obesity and other illnesses. In addition, due to health reason, the government should impose a higher tax on this kind of food. For that, it may lessen the health problems of the countries. For example, if this food has a high tax, more people will prefer to cook food at home rather than buying at fast- food restaurants. Like in gulf countries, their government put high taxes on fast- food restaurants alone to decrease the obese population in their country. Furthermore, illnesses will be eliminated by eating healthy and home-cooked food. In conclusion, eating too much process food can bring health issues to one's body due to preserved ingredients added. And I certainly agree that local officials should impose higher tax in order to prevent illnesses in the community.