You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many people today find it difficult to balance the demands of their work and personal life. What are the causes of this situation, and what can individuals and employers do to reduce the problem? You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is argued that the work -life imbalance causes serious issues to society. This essay will shed light on my viewpoint, also providing some solutions to deal with this problem. On the one hand, in this day and age, the an increased workload that many people have to tackle. Initially, white-collar jobs are expected for the employee to work overtime frequently. Consequently, this trend may reduce the time these workers spend on social life and their family. Furthermore, the development of social communication is also an aspect of the increasing amount of occupations. Therefore, people are always on business days, no matter where they are. Last but not least, is the feeling of loss of promotion or redundancy. What I mean is that chance may come once in a blue moon, so they decide to lose contact with everything around them and just concentrate on their career. For instance, Google’s workers have to spend their work time under pressure with too many opportunities to grow up. There are plenty of key solutions for this issue. First of all, employers should clarify with their employees the time. Thus, ensuring their private time may enhance their work quality. In addition, businesses can allow flexible working hours, which can produce time off for some family important events. Finally, adding coaches to staff in areas, so that they can help staff with numerous mental illnesses, for instance, time management, stress control, and relaxation techniques. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the imbalance between work and lifetime threats various ways individuals, and they may reduce this case by some methods I mention above.