Fast food is becoming one part of life everywhere; this has bad effects on our lifestyle and diet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The 21st century has witnessed a lot of changes in our lifestyles. Due to the fast-paced life, junk food has become part and parcel of our daily lives. I agree that humans depending more and more on fast food has some adverse effects on their health and are more prone to have negative effects on their routine. Firstly, we see that in the fast-paced work environment we are depending on convenience snack to provide for our daily needs of diet. They are easily accessible, ready to eat, taste better and are addictive in nature. Hence, we are compelled to buy foodstuff rich in carbohydrates and fat even though we are aware of the consequences. This is causing severe health issues for example obesity and heart problems. Furthermore, the processed food industry is causing severe hazards for the environment as well. For food to stay longer the junk industry packages them in plastics that are dangerous to the atmosphere which is well known to everyone. It spoils the soil, clogs the drains and is causing harmful effects on marine life when it reaches the sea. On the other hand, eating habits in a family have changed drastically. Gone are the days when the family used to sit together and have elaborate and healthy meals. Nowadays everyone just wants to munch whatever is available and get going with their work as soon as possible. This brings in negative consequences where individuals in a family are not able to bond with each other. To conclude, fast foods have a negative impact on our lives and environment, and I think it's high time that we expel them from our lives.