Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What effect will this have on society?

There are many stories of ex- criminals that they again commit crimes after release from prison. In my opinion, lack of funds, unemployment and addiction are the main causes to commit crime again by the offenders. This essay will discuss its causes and effects on society in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, There are many reasons to commit crime again criminals. Firstly, when a person releases from jail he has lack of money and to fulfil his needs he commits the crime. Now he has less fear to go again behind the bars. Secondly, unemployment is also the main reasons to commit a crime. When a person released from prison no one is interested to give employment to the criminals. So they have lack employment and have no sufficient money to eat food. Moreover, after release from jail, they do not hesitate to commit crime again. So they become a member of drug mafias or goons and do an illegal task. For instance, In a survey, It was found that 80% of offenders again commit offences due to unemployment. Our society does not accept criminals. When a criminal will go to find a job after release from behind the bars. Every person first checks a criminals record either he commits an offence or not. When a person finds a criminal's record he denied for the job. After this, with the label of,criminal he does not get a better job than he commits a crime to fulfil his needs. To conclude, Most of the offenders commit offences due to lack of money, sheer employment and addiction. These effects on society are really bad. A government should watch all the actions of criminals after releasing them