Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To extent what do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is not neglected that money spent by the government on arts is very useful for reveal their customs and creativity of artist. However, some individuals opine that it is a wasting of money whereas others believe that it is great opportunities for artist as well as for the nation. I support to this statement and my view is explaining in below paragraphs. First of all, art is a medium that express your creativity and culture. Indeed that through art many nations had a great artists that represents customs of their nations. Moreover, in some countries arts has significant importance which supported by the higher authority. They can preserve and maintaining arts. For instance, in the United Kingdom they built especially museum for arts, people are enjoying many famous personality art such as, glass painting, sculptures, paintings, paper art, clay building and many more. Furthermore, Arts legacy boost the popularity of the nation. Many historical places were built by the artist which lead to have thoughtful and creativity mindset. People come to see that places and government encouraging to them. For example, In India there is a many historical places available such as Red Fort, the Taj Mahal and Qutub Minar, Hawa mahal, etcetera. Lastly, art may employ many people. It means, artist like painter, singer and musician might be a eminent personality through shows and events hosted by the local community or higher authority. To conclude, art is an important for people, it would be a worse if government not encouraging. Also it is a responsibility of the government to proper financed the art sectors in manner of museum, exhibitions, shows and craft fairs.