Some people argue that individuals’ freedom should be in accordance with laws and rules, otherwise, society cannot function as it should be. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of whether each person has a right to do what they want but has to follow laws and rules has been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that it is suitable when citizens are controlled by the regulation in order to prevent people from crimes, murder, loss of the order of life. On the contrary, others insist on the opinion that a human is independent and free so society can not force them on rules. Viewing from a general perspective, I personally agree with the former opinion for the following reasons. To begin with, freedom is necessary to show justice for everyone to be in charge of their life but they need to obey the decree of the government to keep the country safe and not have violent problems. Firstly, inhabitants should be in accordance with regulation to make sure they will not do anything which is harmful to the other people and environment because they have to receive punishment for what they do. For example, in Singapore, if a person throws their rubbish away instead of in the bin they must pay 100 dollars for behaviour that harms the habitat, then everybody who came to this country for travel or lives in it is automatically consciously disposed of garbage in the right place which helps the environment of Singapore become clean. secondly, allowing the decree can substantially citizens get out of offence such as thief or murder, it leads to the society will safe and develop perfectly rather than before. For instance, if somebody stole a car or injury to someone else have to imprisonment depending on the severity of the problem, it may be 2 or 3 years or more which will warn the crowd to avoid making such mistakes that contribute to bringing the nation up. Finally, the freedom of individuals should have a limit to prevent them from making mistakes that have a damaging effect on people’s lives and help the state decrease the criminals. On the other hand, some of the population think that the nation can not force them on laws because of their freedom, they must have the right to do everything they want as soon as they like. However, something they do can have a detrimental effect on others or society and so on. In conclusion, everyone can do things that they want because they are independent and free, these are their rights represent human rights. However, they should follow the rules and requirement to make sure they will not affect other people and the environment.