Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this develomeng bring more advantages or disadvantages.

It has become more popular to depend on machines for tasks that used to be conducted by hand. There are more advantages than disadvantages, for it provides people with more free time and a satisfactory lifestyle regardless of some potential risk that modern technology makes people lazier. On the one hand, machines replacing more people's work brings about an incredible benefit since they free people from many responsibilities. In other words, people no longer have to be tied up with menial jobs such as cleaning dishes and floors themselves as modern technology is used to complete these tasks by using specialized sensors and sophisticated programs. For instance, the latest vacuum cleaner called "Rumba" can get rid of the smallest dust on a floor as it automatically moves and even charges itself. This allows people to enjoy more free time without worrying about their duties, making them more satisfied as they are able to spend more time travelling and watching movies. On the other hand, growing reliance on machines sometimes brings a negative consequence as it can lead to the loss of physical workloads, promoting unhealthy habits. Indeed, the amount of exercise of humans has reduced dramatically as they are more dependent on technology. For example, depending on Rumba for cleaning a floor deprives people of ten minutes of physical work each day, promoting a more sedentary lifestyle, which leads to obesity and other diseases. Furthermore, using technology not only discourages them from having a healthy lifestyle but also getting motivated to do small tasks, which results in spending more time eating snacks and sleeping on a couch instead. In conclusion, the advantage outweighs the disadvantages as people are able to enjoy a more relaxing and exciting lifestyle without being restricted to chores. However, excessive reliance on machines promotes a sedentary lifestyle, which creates more health issues.