some people believe that zoos where animals are kept in man-made environment should no longer exist in 21st century.Do you agree or disagree?

Claims about animals well-fare in limited spaces like zoos are often seen today and people are urging for these settings to be definitely closed. This essay will show both these views and will state why I disagree with this view. Some man-made environments do not fulfil the requirements and procedures to keep animals safe. There is a point where animals are seen as dolls and not as living beings. Some species are mistreated and exploited in order to produce more profits for the stablishments created by men. For instance, some farms in Asia have wild animals that are forced to be under the effect of drugs. This, with the purpose of letting people take pictures next to them during the whole day. Similarly, in Australia, koalas cannot take enough sleep hours because zoos sell packages where tourists can hold and play with them. These examples and the fact that animals were created to remain in the wild, reassure people' desire for animals to be kept out of the man-made environment. However, man-made settings such as zoos have proven to be of significant importance for some animal species. Campaigns for the preservation of endangered animal species have been taking place in zoos around the world. Several studies have shown that if zoos would have not existed, a bunch of animal species would have extinguished already. Furthermore, due to global warming and deforestation, some animal habitats are no longer an appropriate place for them to live, since they can die out of hunger and diseases or cannot simply keep reproducing. Then, to overcome this issue, man-made environments have been created, allowing animals to be completely saved and to expand their lifetime expectancy. In conclusion, I believe that relevant authorities should take care of the settings where animals are mistreated and in danger. However, in my opinion, zoos and man-made environment should still exist in the future because they would provide animals with a second chance to survive in case nature would no longer serve as their home.