First impression is the last impression. Some people believe that if you give a good interview, chances are high that you may get selected for the job. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The massive responsibility of choosing a good employee is on the shoulders of managers. While some opine first impression makes a valuable contribution to the hiring process, in my view, although no one dares to deny the importance of strong communication and good performance in impressing employers, it is not logical to focus solely on communication skills. On the one hand, the day of the interview goes a long way in increasing the chance of getting a suitable occupation. To clarify, according to a survey conducted by a top-rated university, those who possess specific features, such as high self-confidence and strong communication, are more likely to get a job position compared to others. On the other hand, the first meeting can be full of unforeseen circumstances. For example, it is no wonder people in formal situations experience a great deal of stress, since they are under the supervision of some experts, which has a lot of negative effects on their way of communicating, so it is not logical to prioritize this subjective matter over other things, like a strong resume. Moreover, we should not judge a book by its cover. In other words, some introverted people are not good at expressing themselves for the first time, even if they are experienced and knowledgeable. In conclusion, the fact that strong communication plays a crucial role in a successful interview. However, I believe some important factors must be considered by managers when they decide to hire an employee, like talent, experience, and even relevant knowledge.