The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care System in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the Best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Overweight and health issues related are one of the greatest concern in the modern world, currently. As a result, somebody claims the education system must act to settle this setback, increasing the frequency of sports practising in the school curriculum. In this essay, I will outline why I agree in parts with this trend and why I consider this solution not effective alone. To begin with, due to the contemporary sedentary lifestyle and diet habits based in the consumption of junk food, the amount of people suffering from obesity and diabetes has risen in the last decade. For instance, in the USA, culturally, fast-food chains compounds almost 30% of the restaurants available in some neighbourhoods of Orlando city. Moreover, in accordance with the accelerated way of living, choosing unhealthy and quick snacks are more convinient than a home-cooked meal, as the lattest latter requires time and disposition to prepare. Furthermore, as a consequence, some people argue that schools must take part on this problem, introducing more physical education lessons in a attempt to instigate students to waste energy and, thereby, maintain their weight. In spite of the fact that it would be a valuable ally to keep a good health status, I do not believe it would work if applied exclusively, thus, other measures are needed. To illustrate this, athletes whose goal is to reduce body fat, besides training, they are put in a restrict diet with a professional nutricionist. Therefore, in order to be successful, it is necessary to change the proportion of exercise weekly practised and, additionally, the eating habits. To sum up, although, the incentive to play more sports is valid, I think it is not effective alone, hence, introducing a healthier way of living based in what you eat, as well, would be a valuable aid.