Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think that it is a good , while other think there are disadvantages to this .write pros and cons and your opinion

Top class brands tend to sponsor sporting events because to showcase their product and services.Some people consider this as a brilliant idea, However,others are of the opinion that this has several disadvantages. I strongly believe that this is not an outstanding strategy and platform to promote their brands because advertising this on mega sports events increases brands value and this will lead to an upsurge in the price of the product and services of that company. Similarly,when people start to trust the brand the quality of their product can plunge and its benefits. On the one hand, first and foremost of advertisements in,, cricket can boost the brand image of that organization because most of the individuals who watch this mega event tend to build trust in them and starts purchase their products. For Example,In 2020 Dream 11 an Indian online platform hosted the Indian premier league, thereafter those millions registered to that site. Secondly,It can also boost sales and will definitely increase the share value of that company. Thus corporate companies are benefitted from this. On the other hand,When the popularity of a certain brand increases then the price of the product might increase and this will affect a middle-class person where these individuals cannot afford to buy this kind of brands. For instance,Adidas was a start-up in 1980 but when they have sponsored a tennis event in New York city its brand value went up and the price of those brand products was also at high. Another disadvantage is, the quality of the product can be decreased due to bulk supply to customers as an increase of sales. Therefore,it is obvious that customers are facing more issues in this kind of scenarios. In conclusion, Although these brands can improve their image and sales, their disadvantages are on the higher side and I agree with the fact that these kinds of promotion can drive poor quality products and increase the price of their brands.