Smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, parents follow different methods to raise their children. Some people believe that physically manhandling their scions is the best way for upbringing them into a civil future. While others quibble from them. Although, I agree that extra steps are needed for controlling the adolescents from falling into bad habits, however, physically assaulting a child might have further negative repercussions. Firstly, there are innumerable juveniles who incessantly get indulged in bad activities. Even after repetitive actions taken by the parents, these children do not change. In these circumstances, guardians physically punish their offsprings. As a result of this, a child also gets intimidated by doing the same act again. Moreover, the caretakers believe that childhood is the best time to mould teenagers into studious and well-behaved kids. Hence, thereafter securing their future. Whereas, on the other, some people opine that only with love and care, a kid could be civil and honest. These parents are of the view that slapping or beating their kids could create a perception in their kid's mind to never tell the truth. Consequently, the younger generation starts to have a clandestine conversation with their friends. Additionally, normalizing smacking has also had a violent effect on these kids. To illustrate this, a common trend has been noticed that most schools and colleges are being constricted to beat their students. To summarize, this essay illustrates the consequences of smashing the kids, in addition to that it also emphasized on the positive ramifications around disciplining the child by smacking. In my opinion, I completely agree that physical punishments are needed.