Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that if the government provides more public transportation and lowers ticket prices, this will lead to a dramatic decrease in vehicle pollution in a city. I fully agree with the statement because I think using public transportation is one of the ways to improve environmental health. To begin with, adequate access to transportation with low prices is able to encourage the community to use public accommodation. If access is easy, citizens do not need to spend so much time learning the systems, and they will utilize public transport systems as the quickest way to go anywhere. Other than that, with cheaper cash, public transportation can be the most economical choice for folk who aren't likely to spend a lot of money on their transit. For example, in Jakarta, the time and money that people spend on the Transjakarta Bus is a lot less than if they have to drive their own cars. That's why transport with public conveyance is a relatively great deal for everyday routine. Secondly, the usage of public transportation helps to reduce carbon dioxide levels in the air. Exhaust fumes that are produced by fuel-powered vehicles emit carbon dioxide which causes pollution. Reducing the number of vehicles in the environment can help reduce air pollution which causes many bad impacts, including for humans. For example, the level of air pollution in Tokyo is lower than the measure of air pollution in Jakarta due to the number of transportation. Hence, reducing the quantity of vehicles on the streets will also help to reduce transport pollution greatly. To conclude, I strongly believe that well-managed public transportation systems and reasonable ticket prices in every country will lessen the degree of pollution because public conveyance are great deal for everyday routine and helps to reduce carbon dioxide levels in the air.